2017 Show Opening Highlights

Award Winners

Best of Show:  Carol Jenkins "Saturday Sunshine"

1st Place Signature: Margaret Jensen "Cascade RMNP"

1st Place Associate: Jane Christie "Valley of Fire"

2nd Place Overall: Teresa Vito "Colorado Ranch Land"

3rd Place Overall: Susiehyer "Cactus Color"

Master Signature Award: William Scott Jennings "The Ramparts of Zion"

Allen Award: Jason Emery "Yampa Valley Farm"

PAAC Award:  Anita Winter "Waterton"

Artists' Choice:  Susan McCullough

Awards of Merit:

Bonnie Anthony "You Conduit"

Sabrina Stiles "Still a Bit of Snow"

Lamya Deeb "Weiser Wetlands"

Lamya Deeb "Reflection on a Stormy Sky"

Mary Ann Davis "Arboretum"

Deborah McAllister "Zion Awakening"

Lee MacLeod "Cortanca Chiesadi di"

David George "Cold on Dutch Creek"

Award Winners

Juror of Awards: Albert Handell, Award Winners: Deborah McAllister, Bonnie Anthony, David George, Lee MacLeod,
Teresa Vito, Carol Jenkins, Susiehyer, Lamya Deeb, Jane Christie, Anita Winter

Winners not pictured: Margaret Jensen, William Scott Jennings, Sabrina Stiles, Mary Ann Davis, Susan McCullough, Jason Emery

See more show opening pictures on our Facebook page

Over $20,000 total awards given!
Thank You to our Sponsors!

Dave and Leslie Allen


FASO Artist Websites



Debra Joy Groesser announced as
PAAC's newest Master Signature Member

PAAC's Board and Masters have elevated Debra Joy Groesser to PAAC Master Signature status.

Deb is a nationally known and award winning plein air artist, and participates widely in many significant plein air events each year.

She has been interviewed on the podcast Artists Helping Artists, profiled in national art publications, and is the CEO/President of the American Impressionist Society.

Deb has also been an ardent supporter of PAAC. She has served on the board, and has chaired two of our annual exhibitions. Even after stepping down from the board, she has generously mentored other board members and show chairs. She has been the presenter of awards at several PAAC exhibitions, and spoken at presentations.

Deb has greatly contributed to the ongoing success of PAAC, and we have no doubt that she will continue to do so.

Deb at the 2017 opening,
standing below her two paintings
"Church Bells Ringing Rooster Crowing"
and "Granddaddy Willow"

Thank you to our Wonderful Volunteers!

We could not do the show without you!

Leslie Allen

Janet Anderson

Chula Beauregard

Carolyn Bradley

Arleigh Carrier

Jenifer Cline

Marceo Correa

Gail Denton

Stephen DeOrio

Jeanne Echternach

Victoria Ekelund

Ani Espriella

Mary Pat Ettinger

Loretta Foyle

Andrea Gabel

Mary Giacomini

Nancy Hall

Joanne Hanson

Pam Holnback

Stacey Horrigan

Margaret Jensen

Marie Johannes

Holly Kernes

Jan Kirkpatrick

Nancy Lewis

Valerie Meyers

Debby McAllister

Bonnie McGee

Margueritte Meier

Paul Nutting

Lydia Pottoff

Kath Reilly

Jennifer Riefenberg

Kathy Riedinger

Lelijah Roy

Clare Scott

Robyn Stephenson

Lindsey Ternes

Ann Tristani

Virginia Unseld

Anita Winter

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software